how do u maintain

dawnie55
on 3/17/12 12:55 pm - Garden Grove, CA
HOW DO U MAINTAIN YR WEIGHT , I HAVE LOST 46 POUNDS
I DONT WANT TO LOOK TO SKINNY,,I MIGHT WANT TO LOSE
ANOTHER 12 POUNDS...NEED IDEAS ON MAINTAINING
poet_kelly
on 3/17/12 12:59 pm - OH
You eat the number of calories it takes to maintain, no more, no less.  It might take some trial and error to figure that number out.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

dawnie55
on 3/17/12 1:03 pm - Garden Grove, CA
THANK U
Cicerogirl, The PhD
Version

on 3/17/12 1:06 pm - OH
 Just curious... If you only needed to lose less than 60 pounds why did you go to the extreme of having a RNY?

Lora

14 years out; 190 pounds lost, 165 pound loss maintained

You don't drown by falling in the water. You drown by staying there.

poet_kelly
on 3/17/12 1:13 pm - OH
I was wondering that too.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

SarinaHaas
on 3/17/12 1:13 pm - NY
RNY on 02/28/12
Was wondering that as well!
Ladytazz
on 3/17/12 1:23 pm
From the look of her profile it looks like she started heavier and most likely lost a bunch during the 6 month supervised diet period.

WLS 10/28/2002 Revision 7/23/2010

High Weight  (2002) 240 Revision Weight (2010) 220 Current Weight 115.

dawnie55
on 3/17/12 1:37 pm, edited 3/17/12 1:45 pm - Garden Grove, CA