gained 70lbs after 4yrs out

jen101us
on 1/8/12 4:53 am - Temple City, CA
hello.  i'm very unhappy with myself.  after 4 years of having my weight loss surgery I have gained 70lbs back.  not happy with that.  i need some support from you all if possible and some tips on how to get back down to 160lbs where i was happy.  if ou have any suggestions on how to jumpstart the weight loss and tips on how to keep it off this time i'd greatly appreciate it.  thanks to you all and happy new year.
poet_kelly
on 1/8/12 4:57 am - OH
Can you tell us what you've been doing?  What are you eating?  How much protein?  How many calories?  Are you getting much exercise?  What do you think caused you to regain?

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

jen101us
on 1/8/12 5:06 am - Temple City, CA
to be honest with myself and you all i have not been exercising.  i lost my job in 2010 and became depressed but did get treatment for.  i spoke to my surgeon's dietician and she told me i'm getting enough protein in my diet.  i'm eating a lot of chicken and turkey, tofu, edamame, tuna, salmon, sushi w/out soy sauce, drinking a lot of water.  i don't know the calories.  what i'm looking for are eating and exercise tips to help jumpstart my weight loss.  thank you for your response.
poet_kelly
on 1/8/12 5:26 am - OH
Well, are you eating really large portions?  Because those are not the things people typically gain weight on.  I guess I'd start by counting calories for a few days to get an idea where you stand.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly