TOO THIN?

poet_kelly
on 10/10/11 3:07 am - OH
You can lose until 18 months or more, if you continue to take in fewer calories than you burn.  If you do not want to continue losing weight, you will need to increase your calories so that you take in as many as you burn.

As far as going against your surgeon's wishes, does he wish you to continue losing weight?  If he does, but you do not wish to continue losing weight, then yeah, you can go against his wishes.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

scrappygirl8
on 10/10/11 3:10 am
I havent spoken to my surgeon because he moved to Georgia (I live in Minnesota) I am waiting for his replacement. I see my nutritionist in about 3.5 weeks. I don't know if she is concerned. I lost weight real fast at the beginning because I developed C. Diff (infection in my colon) and got so sick I couldn't keep down water. I was in and out of the hospital for 3 weeks, before they found out what I had. My surgeon said that is why I lost so fast. He said a "lightweight" doesnt normally lose so fast. That is why he added a snack to my diet. His normal policy was 3 meals no snacking. I am just hoping it slows down some or stops soon. I don't really want to have to worry about being too thin and peoples comments make me wonder if I am seeing myself clearly ( because they think I am already thin), or if I will always see the fat girl in the mirror.
poet_kelly
on 10/10/11 3:15 am - OH
I'm almost three years out and I would still be losing weight if I only ate three meals a day.  I could never get enough protein or calories in three meals.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly