Pot Smoking after Surgery

poet_kelly
on 8/18/11 2:05 am - OH
I've never tried it.  When I used to work for a hospice, I had some terminally ill clients that used pot so they could get food down.  People with cancer and AIDS seemed to find it really helpful.  I don't think I had any clients that smoked every time they ate, though.  They just did it at times they felt particularly nauseous.

Have you talked to your doc about why you can't get food down without pot?  Because while that seems to be pretty common with endstage cancer or AIDS, it's not normal five months after RNY.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

(deactivated member)
on 8/18/11 2:33 am - Columbus, OH
 My next appt w/my surgeon is in Sept and was going to mention it then...  Although I am a bit nervous to bring it up  lol
poet_kelly
on 8/18/11 4:32 am - OH
I wouldn't worry too much.  Surely your surgeon knows some people smoke pot.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

Cleopatra_Nik
on 8/18/11 2:38 am - Baltimore, MD
I've never smoked anything but I just want to thank you. The fact that you asked that question made my whole day and gives me new hope that we can, in fact, be a supportive community here.