doing the 3day walk for Breast Cancer and ???

blackbeltmom2010
on 4/7/11 12:47 am - Champlin, MN
I'm very excited to be doing the 3day Walk for Breast Cancer this year. I will be walking 60 miles of 3 days.

I have questions for anyone post-op that has done this after RNY.

How did you do?
What did you do different eating wise to have enough energy, nutrients to keep going?

The walk isn't until August so I'm in training now.

Any advice would be great!

Here's the link to my webpage if you would like to donate!!

http://www.the3day.org/site/TR?px=5763599&pg=personal&fr_id= 1626&et=M1gFgOMQJjKTv5pmmb_pTQ..&s_tafId=463426
Michele    

342/333/220/155      HW/SW/CW/GW       

Mary B.
on 4/7/11 1:39 am - Southern, MD
Congratulations on the Walk!!

This is my first year too...so I cant offer many tips. I am however, supposed to be working on creating a good protein bar that we can carry with us..assuming the protein bars they will offer may not be as much as we need or have too much sugar. Im collecting recipes now. I also figure the ones I like (Pure Protien) may melt since they pretty much have that chocolaty coating.

Banded Feb 23, 2009 / Revision to RNY Aug 25, 2010

blackbeltmom2010
on 4/7/11 5:22 am - Champlin, MN
Please share when you create one!!

Good Luck and Congrats to you too!!
Michele    

hedrider
on 4/7/11 4:48 am - Midlothian, TX
Oh, yay!  One of my favorite subjects...

This is my fourth year with the 3Day.  I haven't walked it since I was pre-op, but I've been Medical Crew the past three years.