No more weight lose after 1 year

Jwy
on 1/17/17 6:56 am

I had RNY revision and only lost 20 lbs.  That was from the month when I was on a soft soup only diet after the surgery.  It was a total failure for me and there was never a reduction in the amount I could eat.  I ended up having a revision to BPD surgery.  I got BPD only not the DS.  Everybody on this site says that a terrible mistake, but I did a lot of medical research on it and the research doesnt support the opinion of the people on this site.  Several doctors that I researched did not recommend the DS for me, I think because of my recent ( 1 year prior) RNY revision.  I am happy with the result, but it has only been 2 months now, so I am still fairly new to this.  I was so disappointed in the first revision surgery and think I was mislead by an unscrupulous doctor.  I did a ton of research before my second revision and ended up having it in Brazil with Dr. Marchesini.  Hope that time will prove me right on my decision.  

Tammy P
on 1/17/17 7:37 am - Brooklyn, NY

Hi Jwy,

Thanks for sharing your story; it's very helpful.  How soon after did you get your second revision surgery?  BTW, what is BPD surgery?

Jwy
on 1/17/17 8:37 am