Having lap band flashbacks...

Anne O.
on 7/12/16 8:54 am - Jacksonville, FL
Revision on 06/30/16

I am 12 days post op band to sleeve revision and I have been having burping every time I drink and a slightly raw feeling in my throat and dry coughing. 

This reminds me soooo much of the band that it is freaking me out! With the band I remember that after every lunch time I would come back to class dry coughing (I'm a teacher.) It was so predictable that some of my students would make fun of me and mock-cough. Teenagers are great, aren't they? ;) 

To complicate things, I am on a blood-pressure med that has dry cough as a side effect. I don't remember having a dry cough before the revision, but, then again I wasn't paying so much attention to my digestive system. Now I'm positively obsessive and worried that I made a huge mistake getting the sleeve. 

This just feels so tight. Not nearly as bad as after a fill, but too close for comfort. 

For those who have gone lap-band to sleeve, please tell me that this loosens up. 

hollykim
on 7/12/16 1:17 pm - Nashville, TN
Revision on 03/18/15
On July 12, 2016 at 3:54 PM Pacific Time, Anne O. wrote:

I am 12 days post op band to sleeve revision and I have been having burping every time I drink and a slightly raw feeling in my throat and dry coughing. 

This reminds me soooo much of the band that it is freaking me out! With the band I remember that after every lunch time I would come back to class dry coughing (I'm a teacher.) It was so predictable that some of my students would make fun of me and mock-cough. Teenagers are great, aren't they? ;) 

To complicate things, I am on a blood-pressure med that has dry cough as a side effect. I don't remember having a dry cough before the revision, but, then again I wasn't paying so much attention to my digestive system. Now I'm positively obsessive and worried that I made a huge mistake getting the sleeve.