Revision question

Mama1977
on 5/15/16 8:28 pm

Hello, I had Rny surgery in 2007, I was 366 pounds, the lowest I got was 239. I have been fine until I got pregnant in 2011 and gained about 35 pounds. Then last year in had foot surgery and have gotten back to 301. I've been wanting to get a revision. But am unsure if medicaid will pay for it. I'm a student so that's the only insurance I have. Does anyone know if they give people a hard time approving the revisions.  Also, I do not have any health issues like high BP or diabetes. Does thaatter?

Thanks

(deactivated member)
on 5/15/16 9:18 pm
On May 16, 2016 at 3:28 AM Pacific Time, Mama1977 wrote:

Hello, I had Rny surgery in 2007, I was 366 pounds, the lowest I got was 239. I have been fine until I got pregnant in 2011 and gained about 35 pounds. Then last year in had foot surgery and have gotten back to 301. I've been wanting to get a revision. But am unsure if medicaid will pay for it. I'm a student so that's the only insurance I have. Does anyone know if they give people a hard time approving the revisions.  Also, I do not have any health issues like high BP or diabetes. Does thaatter?

Thanks

A great deal depends on what, specifically, is mechanically wrong with your bypass.  If it is merely a matter of eating the wrong foods then no, medicaid is not going to pay for a revision.  You need to prove via diagnostics what is wrong with your bypass.

What diagnostics have you had?  What do they show?

Mama1977
on 5/16/16 9:45 am

I haven't had any tests done so I'm not sure. What do I need to have done? I have an appt Thursday with a doctor for a consult. 

(deactivated member)
on 5/18/16 8:25 pm

An upper GI is probably a good place to start.  Is it a dietary issue? If so, no revision in the world is going to fix that.  If it is a mechanical issue that is a different story.

What is your diet like?

MissDizime
on 5/17/16 10:40 am - Roswell, NM
Revision on 05/02/16