Someone blocked me today...

MsBatt
on 10/2/13 10:31 am

..and I have no idea why.

The lady in question was seeking advice about a revision. I didn't think I said anything offensive in my reply. Apparently she thought differently. I would appreciate it someone she hasn't blocked would pass this on to her.

The title of the thread was something like "I'm new to this section..."

Whit
on 10/2/13 12:32 pm
Revision on 12/10/12

Oh you mean mean lady... no seriously I just read your post and I do not find anything at all offensive. Maybe the OP is extremely sensitive or just not used to straight talk. Her loss as I find your advise and opinions very constructive and on the mark.

Best,

Whitney

Revision from RNY to DS 12/10/12 Dr. Ara Kesishian BMI: 19

Created by MyFitnessPal - Nutrition Facts For Foods

Ladytazz
on 10/2/13 2:24 pm

This person, I think it's a guy, has gone and blocked everyone who says anything they don't want to hear.  I was blocked, too, for suggesting they look into a DS.  They are 600 lbs and some bozo recommended a lap band, or maybe they insisted on one.  Obviously the judgment is skewed and they are making decisions based on finding people who will co sign their lack of logic.  Don't feel bad.  The only thing you did wrong was not telling them how smart and wonderful they are and how good they will do.

WLS 10/28/2002 Revision 7/23/2010

High Weight  (2002) 240 Revision Weight (2010) 220 Current Weight 115.

pineview01
on 10/2/13 3:03 pm - Davison, MI

I went and read the thread.  I didn't see any mean going on, just good info.  I was sure it was a guy also but, must be very sensitive.  You see that sometimes, newbies that think everyone is mean that doesn't bow down or fawn.

BAND REMOVED 9-4-12-fought insurance to get sleeve and won! Sleeved 1/22/13! Five years out and trying to get that last 15 pounds back off.

airbender
on 10/2/13 3:51 pm

MsBatt