3 days post op from band to sleeve and I feel great!

spiceygirl
on 5/23/13 1:47 pm - austin, TX
VSG on 05/20/13

I had my surgery the evening of 5/20 and got out the hospital on 5/22.  My surgery ended late in the day and lasted nearly 4 hours. I started feeling better 2 days after the surgery. I felt much better when I requested to be taken off the morphine. I had the morphine for one day and decided it wasnt for me. I did not like that feeling  I was getting rom it and decided for the elixir instead. I am full of energy and my pain level is low.  I am taking it easy and home relaxing. It doesnt even feel like i had surgery until its time for me to get up off the couch or bed and then i really feel it. My surgeon removed plenty of scar tissue left from the band and he fixed my hernia. I had no issues with my insurance. My surgeon, hospital, surgery was covered at 100% since I work in the Oil & Gas industry for a top 10 company. My acid reflux that I had for 3 months due to the hernia is now gone. No more meds for reflux!!

I am glad to be on this new journey for a healthier me. Thanks to all of you on here. You are all a wealth of inspiration and knowledge. Thanks for sharing your stories. Greatly appreciated

Sandy M.
on 5/24/13 1:00 am - Detroit Lakes, MN
Revision on 05/08/13

Good for you!  Take it easy for awhile though - even if you feel great you need time to heal!

Height 5'4"  HW:223 Lap band 2006, revised to Sleeve 5/8/2013, SW:196

spiceygirl
on 5/24/13 3:16 am - austin, TX
VSG on 05/20/13

I agree Sandy! It feels good to sit at home and relax. I've definitely been kicked back and watching TV and getting small walks in for circulation per my doc requests. I am not missing food  or having cravings at all! I love this! ;-)

Sandy M.
on 5/24/13 3:23 am - Detroit Lakes, MN
Revision on 05/08/13

I'm about 17 days out and loving it as well!

Height 5'4"  HW:223 Lap band 2006, revised to Sleeve 5/8/2013, SW:196

Hislady
on 5/24/13 1:42 pm - Vancouver, WA