New to looking into a Revision!

KendyDawn
on 8/28/12 7:28 am - Ramsey, MN
Hey everybody!  I am new to this whole thing, so any assitance or advice is more than welcome.

I had the Rouxen-Y on 7/2/03, and went from 273 to 143.  I stayed that way for about 2 years, and slowly started putting i back on.  Exercise and healthy eating didn't take it off of me.  I have since had 2 kids, and I thankfully only gained about 10 with each (so that weight was off by the time I left the hospital)!

I have checked with my insurance, and their qualifications for a revision are that I have to be 30% above my ideal weight.  I have met with a surgeon, they drew some labs, and my bloodwork is out of whack.  I am on weekly B12 shots for the next 8 weeks (5 weeks left), ferritin was at 4, B12 was at 210, Hemoglobin was at 11, Zinc, B1 Whole Blood, and one other are also low.  I am currently getting the weekly B12 injections, Vitron-C 2 times per day, and tracking everything I do on MyFitnessPal.

I was wondering if anybody else had experienced a problem similar to mine.  Also, what kind of revision did you do?  The new surgeon I went to asked what I was interested in, and I told him that I would leave it up to him, as he has done the surgeries for 50 years, and he would know what would be best for my body.  I meet with him again for a 2-month post checkup on 9/5/12.  Also, I have an Upper GI and an Endoscopy scheduled for tomorrow, 8/29/12.
MsBatt
on 8/28/12 10:44 am
What vitamins and supplements have you been taking, and have you done full bloodwork at least annually since your first surgery?
clpeltz
on 8/29/12 6:57 am
On August 28, 2012 at 2:28 PM Pacific Time, KendyDawn wrote:
Hey everybody!  I am new to this whole thing, so any assitance or advice is more than welcome.