Has anyone had the lapband removed and then had the roux en y done??

sknd34
on 2/21/12 2:25 am - West Fargo, ND
A dilatation is where they go in and open up the opening at the end of your pouch because it has closed off. They go in with a scope during an EGD and dilate it with a balloon.  You are asleep during the procedure.
Original weight 285. Lowest weight 210. Revision weight 249. Size 24W
Current weight 210 as of February 23, 2012!!!
Current size 16-18 as of February 25, 2012!!!
dishawn
on 2/17/12 9:44 am - CA
 I am just beginning the process with my insurance.....asking for the band to be removed and replaced with the sleeve.  The doctor said he does not know what is wrong with my band.  I have extreme pain around my port and it takes forever for food and liquid to go down.  Everytime I eat, I feel like I have a chest full of mucus....but unable to cough mucus out of my chest.  I am going to see a different Bariatric surgeon in two weeks.  What kind of information would be useful to help me get rid of this band and get something else.  I was banded in April 2009  and I have lost 60 pounds total, with spending a great amount of time getting fills and to now be in pain.  I am not happy with the band results nor feeling like this now.  I AM COMPLETELY FRUSTRATED!!!
destineeb
on 2/21/12 12:26 am