Bypass revision - R.O.S.E. Procedure

JessyLiz
on 11/17/11 11:15 am
Hi Everyone,   I’m new to this web page/forum, and I’m desperately looking for some help and answers. I feel devastated and defeated after having my gastric bypass 3 years ago. At his point I have gained another 30lbs back and it is very difficult to loose them and I’m hungry all the time. I’m considering the ROSE procedure since my endoscopy yesterday showed an enlarged pouch and stoma. Anyone here who had the bypass revision surgery?  I need to know if my insurance (Health Net HMO; California) will cover it!!   Pleaseee, any answers/advices would be highly appreciated!   Thank! Jessy
(deactivated member)
on 11/17/11 12:01 pm - San Jose, CA
Don't waste your time, or money - or the pain, the starvation of a liquid diet or the angst of failing again - because the procedure doesn't work.  The only weight you will lose will be because of the liquid diet - and then you'll gain it back.
Amy Farrah Fowler
on 11/18/11 12:43 am
 If you look back over all the posts here about Rose and Stomaphix, no one loses weight except during the liquid torture phase. Then they gain it back. Insurance doesn't cover it because it does nothing, so don't do that to your finances and your body.
JessyLiz
on 11/18/11 2:23 am
OMG! Thank you for responding and for being honest about the ROSE procedure. Is there another revision surgery that works better? if so, would insurance cover it?

Thanks!
Jessy
Paula R.
on 11/18/11 1:34 pm, edited 11/18/11 1:36 pm - Portland, OR