Undoing the gastric bypss

NotWhatSheSeems
on 10/10/11 7:34 am
I have been fighting an ulcer for 2 years now, practically within days of having my rny bypass.  Dr. Mann has tried every medication know to man, the ulcer kept growing.  I am in constant pain, waking up several times a night with sharp electrical burn on the left side of my chest area, right up under my ribcage.  It goes from a pain level of 2 all the way to 10, and I've had five children---that is a true 10, folks.  Dr. Mann has me sceduled for surgery on Oct. 20 to undo my gastric bypass, and removing the fist size ulcer.  I hate hate hate my life right now.  I feel like such a failure.  Dr. Mann can give me no explainations.  I have a Picc Line in, feeding by tube as I cannot eat my mouth without throwing up vilolently.  Dr. Mann belives I am contricted due to scar tissue.

I'm so scared....so so scared.  I've lost 163 pounds, working really hard....what if I gain it all back?  I'm scared because he thinks he's going to have to open me up vertically because of the massive amount of scare tissue I have--4 c sections and a complete hystorectomy will do that to you.  Please, please---has anyone gone through this?    I'm hooked up to a PICC line for a feeding tube, and I am so embarrassed by that.  I feel like I've let everyone down.  I want to get my old life back, having the energy to play with my children and grandchildren, and right now, I'm beat down with a severe case of bronchitis.  I've got to get my life back.  Dr. Mann sees no other options.  I've lost my job because I was passing out at work at 110 pounds.  I was dizzy all the time, and very weak.

Please, folks, pray of me.  I humbly beg.  You were all so kind to me when I was leading up to my surgery 2 years ago.  You are the best, always surported.

I feel like I have failed.
Dawn

"I am patient.  I will be patient.  I am patience itself."-Laura Antoniou

Ladytazz
on 10/10/11 7:52 am