Revision from RNY to RNY

princessjoi19
on 5/30/11 3:36 am
OK...so I'm kind of new to this message board! Every now and then I would come in and play peek-a-boo but never signed up but have finally decided to join. My story...i had my gastric bypass done lapriscopically back in January 2008. When I got on the table, I was 411lbs and miserable. As of today, I am at 285. My lowest weight was 274 and that was back in 2009. For the past 1.5 years my weight has stayed between 275 and 285. it has just been yo-yoing and I am frusttrated. I maintain all my appointments w/ my Dr and have had no problems other than I have never reached my goal of 185lbs. My last appointment I finally told my Dr we need to do something. So I had an upper GI and the x-ray shows my pouch has gotten bigger. So my doctor says he can go back in and make my pouch back to the size it was when I first had my surgery. So I will be making the necessary steps to proceed w/ a possible revision. Btw, he's not talking about the Rose or Stomaphyx (idk if he even does those) My question....Is there anyone who has had their surgeon go in and make the poch smaller again? Are you having success? What is the progress like? I am not considering the DS because I don't think its the route I want to take. No disrespect at all to those that have made that change, again, I just dont want to go that route, but commend those who have done it and glad you have succeeded. Any insight you can offer is very much appreciated!!!
heathercross
on 5/30/11 4:15 am - New York, NY