OK, I've been doing research, i live in Mi and don't want to travel...

WASaBubbleButt
on 1/9/11 3:30 am - Mexico
On January 9, 2011 at 10:48 AM Pacific Time, Seeking Healthy wrote:
I have had some experience with one of Husted's offices in the past and that is ALL I am going to say about that other then it was not in his favor.  

I did not mean to imply that Husted did not inform his patients what they were getting.  Only that he may recommend leaving the pouch intact and converting the intestinal portion.  To me this is the BPD or ERNY but either way similar outcome and dangerous.  I wish I would have saved the threads… where there have been patients who posted on the DS forum about getting exactly that out of Husted and being discouraged about not getting the DS.    AGAIN…  I am not suggesting that he is NOT SKILLED.

Without betraying confidences I also know of a person who was contacted by said doctor asking her to be his advocate on these forums.  Of course I question that type of behavior from any doctor just like you did with your "ms bubbly person who no longer posts".  Now if he was your surgeon and you have a high respect for him and can speak of your experience with him  as a surgeon that is one thing.  But I do question anyone who comes on here and advocates for a specific surgeon without having personal experience with him while very seldom recommending or at least putting out there all possible potentially skilled surgeons.  

Regardless of which surgeon can "do more types" is irrelevant in my case.  I only was looking for a surgeon who specialized in RNY to DS revisions period.  Having more knowledge in different types of procedures does not necessarily make you a better cutter.  Hence why there are many surgical professions that only perform one type of procedure.  They don't need to be the best at all types but have a established skill set in a focused area.