surgery 11/2 NYC band to DS

(deactivated member)
on 10/31/10 9:48 pm
hi all,

I am relatively new to OH.  I am a lap-band to DS revision, so posted on DS board so thought I would post here also.  Any last minute advice would be great.  Well I just got my pcp clearance on thursday, so last minute arrangements for surgery.  I am flying out today, surgery 11/2.   Doing my last minute packing, etc.  Dr Roslin will do my surgery at Lenoxhill.  Phew so many procedures I have had in the last 8 months and 2 surgeries, wondering if I would ever get here.  I have already ordered my vitamins.  Will post next week the hospital doesn't have wifi.  Thanks for any info....would appreciate prayers....

Mila

HW 330lbs, SW 297lbs, post lap-band 126lbs, 8 years lap band ,severe late term complications, explanted 2010 and revision on 11/2..... 
Lisa N.
on 11/1/10 2:26 am - Williston Park, NY
 I having a revision of my gastric bypass with Dr. Roslin on 11/29.  I waiting on insurance approval. I had gastric bypass in 2003 at Lenox Hill with a different surgeon, and stomaphyx in 2008.  With the way that my original bypass was preformed, I can only be revised back to a bypass. There is noway a DS or sleeve can be preformed.

Where are you flying in from?
I know that whole program has changed at Lenox Hill since I had my surgery.  The diet after surgery is different, ( they keep you on liquids longer than they did when I first had surgery)the support groups are run differently.

I couldn't believe how many times I was in NYC in the last  two weeks to have all the testing done that Dr. Roslin required.

Good luck with your surgery.  You will be in my thoughts.

Lisa
(deactivated member)
on 11/1/10 9:08 am
hi Lisa

oh 11/29 will be here before you know it.  I am flying to laguardia airport.  I will be on liquids for 4 weeks post op.  thank you for the kind words.....

Mila
Lisa N.
on 11/1/10 3:41 pm - Williston Park, NY