Considering a revision in PA-advice needed

keal19
on 9/21/10 6:48 am - Clarion, PA
Revision on 08/12/13
Hello all, I am seeking your advices as I  begin the research process for a revision to my RNY.

I had RNY in Pittsburgh with Dr. Hamad in February 2002.  The procedure went well and I lost weight consistently for just about 18 months.  Then slowly, the weight began to inch back up.  I was active, doing an hour of aerobics 3-5 times a week, monitoring my diet and it still crept up.  There would be weeks where overnight I would gain 10 pounds and I just could not shake it off.  About a year ago, I stopped aerobics after 2 stress fractures in less than a year.  Since then, I admit, my exercise has been horribly lacking.  

I had gotten to a weight loss of 180 pounds and have gained back over 100 pounds of it.  I would be lying if I said I was 'perfect' on my eating, however, I do not have eating habits consistent with that weight gain.  I have been working on thyroid issues since 2004/2005 and have been referred to a nutritionist from my primary care doctor.  The nutritionist actually believes that I am not eating enough and has given me some ideas about portions/calorie intake.  I rarely eat out, do very little processed foods, on occasion I drink something while eating, am not a sweet/junk eater.  I try to minimize my carbs or select complex carbs,but do have not eliminated them altogether.  I try to get in my proteins first and then everything else.    

I have a PPO with Highmark Blue Shield and am wondering about options in Western PA or others recommendations.  I have not been back to see my surgeon, as I've been trying to tackle it on my own and really feel like I've been a complete failure at this point.  Not sure where to turn next.  I'm at a loss, well with everything except my weight that is! 

I've recently gotten engaged and am ready to move my life forward but hate how unhealthy I am and long to be back where I was in 2003/2004.