The wows just keep on coming....

Kerry J.
on 2/24/10 12:17 am - Santa Clara, UT
OMG; just when I think, I'm getting used to the new me and in enjoying the life I have now, I have another wow happen and I'm in shock again.

The smallest size of pants I can ever remember wearing is a 34" waist; that's the size I wore when I was a sophomore in High School; that's right, the 10th grade. At the time, I weighed 165 pounds, I know this because that's the weight I wrestled at as a sophomore. I wasn't much good as a wrestler because the other guys who weighed that much were very lean and muscular I was a little pudgy.

Anyway, back to the story for today. So this morning after tennis I took a shower and weighed myself; 200 pounds even. I've been bouncing between 195 & 200 for a few months now and today it was 200. I started to get a little upset because I want to weigh 185 and it seems like I'm going the wrong way, but I know, I'm really not, I'm just gaining more in lean body mass than I'm losing in fat. So I think, well if that's really the case, maybe I can fit into some 33" waist jeans I bought a few months ago by accident. I'm really not thinking they will fit, but I decide to give them a try just so I can see how close I am to being able to wear them comfortably. I already knew I could squeeze into them, but I'm not going to wear them until the really fit.

So I dig them out, try them on and OMG, they fit; in fact they're a little loose, they're not the least bit tight, not anywhere. Not only that, but I needed to buckle my belt one hole smaller than I'm used to in order to hold them up.

So here I am, sitting in my office chair in my 33" waist jeans not believing this can really be me. How can I weigh 200 pounds and have a 33" waist? I weigh 35 pounds more than I did when I was a sophomore in High School and I have a 1" smaller waist and I'm almost 58 years old.