Lap band to DS

jazzy31
on 1/26/10 2:39 am
Hello All,

My revision is on this Friday!!!!!  I just wanted to ask if those who have had revisions (especially band to DS) if they really lost weight slower or not as much weight as people with who are having WLS for the first time?

I'm getting nervous now and I'm sure that is normal.  I feel like I'm having tiny panic attacks.
smileyjamie72
on 1/26/10 7:53 am - Palmer, AK
I have no experience with Lap Band... but here is a thread I found on the DS board, might be useful to you

http://www.obesityhelp.com/forums/ds/4108590/lap-band-to-DS- 4-wk-post-op-udate/

Hope this helped!!
-Jamie

RNY 2/26/2002                           DS 12/29/2011
HW 317                                     SW 263 BMI 45.1
SW 298                                     CW 192 BMI 32.9~60% EWL
LW 151 in 2003  
TT 4/9/2003

Normal BMI 24.8 is my GOAL!!!

GBP (RNY) 2/26/02 298 lbs, TT 4/9/03 151 lbs, DS 12/29/11
HW 317 SW 263 BMI 45.1/CW 192 BMI 32.9/GW 145 ~ Normal BMI 24.8
**Revision Journey started 3/2009 Approved 12/12/11**

pycca
on 1/26/10 11:33 pm - Haslet, TX
Yes it is slower, fine by me,  some that are 6 weeks out that are virgin DS have lost 40 to 45 I have lost 33. So not bad !!

The most important thing I noticed, even droggy, after waking up, I could swallow !!!! It was soooo nice !!

Congratulations  and speedy recovery !! 

Nervous is normal, just keep on top of pain meds for first few days, sip sip sip and walk walk and rest....Most important keep hydrated!!
Debi

Smile96
on 1/29/10 6:11 am - hendersonville, TN
I haven't heard anything about losing slower; but, that is fine with m.  I had my DS from band on 1/18 and lost 19 lbs thus far.  Good luck.
StacysMom
on 1/29/10 7:12 am