Just a question

gigi2897
on 12/6/09 2:58 am - Deer Park, TX
So I am new to this whole Gastric Bypass thing. I had surgery on Wednesday December 2nd and I am home from the hospital.  In the hospital it was easy to make myself eat because they were bringing me food on a regular basis(I guess instead of food I should say liquids).  Anyway now I am home and the thought of taking in anything makes me gag.  I feel terrible when i think of eating.  Doesn't matter what.  I have no desire to eat.  Is this pretty normal with the gastric bypass and what are some things i can have on the full liquid diet that I might not have thought about.  Any suggestions would be appreciated. 

DukBlu
on 12/6/09 3:09 am
Hi Gigi,

i just had my surgery Thursday and I feel the same. I make sure I get the multi vitamin in and Gasx- after that who knows. Takes me an hour to drink 6 oz protein shake. From what i have read on here, that is normal. I am drinking the Gladiator from Smoothie King (one on Fairmont), i really like them. Warm broth is helpful for me as well as a heating pad. Today is better than yesterday and I hope tomorrow will be better. I try to walk but that is difficult but the more I walk the faster I get rid of the gas. Drink Propel and try to stay hydrated. I think it will get better.

Good luck from a fellow Deer.
Duk
(deactivated member)
on 12/6/09 6:10 am - AZ
On December 6, 2009 at 10:58 AM Pacific Time, gigi2897 wrote: