Newbie to revision forum... where do I begin???

Kanimproves
on 9/25/09 11:44 pm
Greetings everyone!!!
I have been posting and active on the BOTTER"S board on Obestiy Help. I had RNY Surgery back in August of 2007. I was 315 going into surgery and at best got down to 233 on my 5'9" frame. Well the weight loss happened only for the first six months and then no more weight came off no matter how hard I food journaled , exercised or met with my nutritionalist. I could eat much more than my fellow support group members right after my surgery and always felt like a failure from day one. 

I am trying to go to another bariatric surgeon to get a "2nd opinion" on my RNY procedure. Is it truly me and a noncompliance issue that beckons my hungar pains and no feeling of satiety or fullness ever after eating?   Or is there something gone wrong with the surgery?

I'm new to this whole idea of seeking a revision. Just what are my options. Is there a protocol for evaluating a previous RNY procedure? What testing is commonly preformed. What do the surgeons look for?

Any suggested reading or support is very much appreciated. Looking forward to conversing with all of you on this board.
Thanks,
Kathy
mew6495
on 9/26/09 1:14 am - MI
On September 26, 2009 at 6:44 AM Pacific Time, Kanimproves wrote:
Greetings everyone!!!
I have been posting and active on the BOTTER"S board on Obestiy Help. I had RNY Surgery back in August of 2007. I was 315 going into surgery and at best got down to 233 on my 5'9" frame. Well the weight loss happened only for the first six months and then no more weight came off no matter how hard I food journaled , exercised or met with my nutritionalist. I could eat much more than my fellow support group members right after my surgery and always felt like a failure from day one.