ABC's of a revision by Eric Schlesinger, MD, FACS

Teena A.
on 8/10/09 5:21 am - Mesquite, TX
You are welcome.

There are lots of information online so be sure to  do your own research outside of OH as well.

It is good that you too posted a question on the board as far as if people are happy with their revisions from proximal to distal as I posted the same a few weeks ago.

Good luck with your revision.

Teena Adler
Facebook Contact Info/Email address:Skyedan[email protected]
10/09/09 - Distal Gastric Bypass (ERNY) Revision - Common Channel 90

"Never Let People,Places,Or Things Stand In Your Way Of Fulfilling Your Goals And Living Out Your Dreams." Teena Adler

llittle
on 8/10/09 6:16 am - w farmington, ON
There is so much information on the board.  I have been doing research by placing a searches.  Sometimes I think I oversearch.  There is so much, but it is much appreciated.  I studied about the DS because I had no idea I was going to get the distal until last Wednesday.  I still want to get the revision.  I hope you don't feel like your time was wasted by posting.  I really enjoyed the article. 
Blessings

fullofjoy

Teena A.
on 8/10/09 6:26 am - Mesquite, TX
llittle,

No my time was not wasted by posting the information I found as the band does not even apply to me and my revision or yours.

I also have no interest in communicating with people who are know it alls and are negative so it did not phase me by any means.

There is a lot of information out there and it is very hard to decipher which is good info or bad so it is a catch 20/20 and all you can do is keep asking questions and checking on additional information.

Why did you think you were getting DS?

Does your doctor even perform DS?

Teena Adler

"Never Let People,Places,Or Things Stand In Your Way Of Fulfilling Your Goals And Living Out Your Dreams." Teena Adler

Teena A.
on 8/12/09 1:57 am - Mesquite, TX
llittle
on 8/10/09 6:50 am - w farmington, ON