Trying to find someone who has or had revision

JewelKat13
on 11/16/08 9:32 am - Phoenix, NY
You totally told my story, I had the vbg in 1987, and initially lost 125 lbs, but regained a good portion of it back, I am like you in as some days I can eat, and some days well, you know.  I have been researching revision surgery on and off for a few years now, and at first I thought I wanted the rny, but then I started lurking on the ds board, and really looking at what people are eating, and what truly convinced me was the style of eating after the surgery, quite honestly it's more livable for me.  I think this is the best surgery for me.  I hope I can loose it in reasonable amount of time, but I must say, if I can just if nothing else, it would be worth it to just not throw up.  I am determined, I have waited too long,
someone is going to do this surgery!!!!

Best of luck to you!

Best,

JK

X - - - - -[ .JewelKat. ♥  ]- - - - - X
avatar made by ` s h i m i`. she loves her momma.
isaiah54mom
on 11/18/08 12:20 am - bartlesville, OK
Hey Kat, AMEN to that. I want to lose the weight, but I agree that if the best thing is that i just get rid of that band I would be happy. I am so sick of not knowing what I can eat and when. I know that this is finally my time and I will be free of the band and this weight.
jo
Waiting for her date to begin the best half of my life

HW/ SW/CW/GW
427+/427/148/150

KRWaters
on 11/15/08 1:36 am - Manteca, CA