sclerotherapy

Peggy A.
on 9/21/08 1:21 am - The Villages, FL
Hi everyone. I am new at the message board so hope I am doing this correctly.I am sceduled to have endoscopic sclerotherapy soon and would love to hear from someone who has had this done.My original RNY was in 2002 and since then I have regained some weight.Am hoping thru !renewed dedication and this procedure I'll be able to get back on tract.Any input from you would be so appreciated.Thanks much!!   Peggy
-Butterfly-
on 9/25/08 1:36 pm, edited 9/25/08 1:37 pm
Hello Peggy!!

I had this done last month, and in 6 days I am going back for part 2.  So far I am thrilled  I had it done!  My appetite is majorly decreased and I stay full for about an hour, sometimes an hour and a half, depending on what I eat!  Before I had this done, I was only staying full about 15 to 20 minutes.  I CAN'T wait for part 2, I know that I will have major success with this procedure!  I have lost weight, but I don't know how much yet.  I will be weighed when I see my surgeon for my follow up! 

I do need to warn you though, when I woke up my throat was killing me!  It felt like there was broken glass all down my throat, it was sore for the next couple days.  GET sugar free POPSICLES!!!!  They help a lot, and you won't be able to eat anything but liquid for a couple days anyway.

Good luck, I am excited for you!!!

God Bless
 ~Keria~
RN-Y Bypass - 2004
615 lbs to 350 lbs
Back up to 400 lbs - 2008

Endoscopic Sclerotherapy part one - 9/2/08
Endoscopic Sclerotherapy part two - 10/10/08
Peggy A.
on 9/25/08 11:07 pm - The Villages, FL
Oh, I was so excited to hear from you as I get no replys about this procedure. I was really getting paniced!!!! I'm scheduled to have it done next Friday and I'm such a "fraidy cat" that I need all the encouragement out there. You were competely asleep,weren't you???Where did you have your sclerotherapy procedure done?? Hope to hear from you soon........ Thanks ,Peggy
-Butterfly-