Where do the distal people go....

Joycez
on 8/4/08 10:40 am - Buffalo, NY
Hi am  currently working towards a distal revision.  It is what I have decided for a number of reasons, but it seems there is no distal forum.  Where or where do I belong?  The board has changed so much since I had my original surgery and I still haven't figured out how to change me from rny to revision.

Where do distal people go for advice and support?

Joyce
happy girl
on 8/4/08 11:10 am
I usually lurk on the DS board...I have the same length common channel as a lot of DS'ers.  Michelle (VitaLady.com) is a distal and hangs out there too

2003 RNY, 2007 Revision Distal RNY
April 17, 2009 ~ fleur de lis TT w/Muscle Repair, Medial Thigh Lift, Ventral Hernia Repair 

Joycez
on 8/4/08 12:16 pm - Buffalo, NY
Hello:  thanks for replying.  Michelle told me to go there too.     It  seems like a very nice goup, close.  I'm just getting started on this revision thing and it would be nice to know where to go for advice.

Joyce
(deactivated member)
on 8/4/08 12:54 pm - AZ
Joyce,

I am called a hybrid. I have the DS intentestine and half stomach rny. There is really no group for us but I know you will be welcome on the revision or the DS site. I go on the DS site once in a while. I Mostly hang on the revision site. What is your common channel length going to be ? I am a 75 cm common channel. It is a whole new ballgame when you get a revision compared to a RNY. I take the vitamins for DS'er because I have less malaborption than I had with the RNY. Good Luck,

Dawn
Joycez
on 8/4/08 1:13 pm - Buffalo, NY