Advise Please!!!

Janelle S.
on 6/9/08 9:33 am - Metairie, LA
I had an open RNY and a laparoscopic revision with lots of scar tissue. I am also a nurse. I work in surgery and recovery. Lance is accurate. My surgeon explained to me that it is easier to see everything inside with the lap instruments than with 4 hands inside of you (him and assissant). I have watched many physicians perform lap and open surgeries. It is all about the skill of the surgeon. The surgeon also has to know what to look for as far as complications go. There have been patients who have had horrible experiences with open and lap surgery. There is always the risk of complications. You just have to go with the surgeon and procedure that you are most comfortable with. I agree that this surgeon is not the right one for you. You should have total confidence in your surgeon and you need to feel comfortable enough to ask him anything. There are lots of surgeons who do revisions. Keep looking. It will be easier when they know you have already been approved. Good luck, Janelle

ALABAMA
on 6/9/08 9:46 pm - STONE MOUNTAIN, GA
call vanderbelt university medical center 
rozannadanna
on 6/10/08 10:07 am - Pensacola, FL
If you're near Pensacola FL , Dr. Jeffrey Lord does Revisions. He's very experienced with revisions. & a great doctor.
M. Hall
on 6/10/08 11:34 am - Norcross, GA