new member with some questions

SHADEDSUN1
on 5/16/08 12:53 pm - Waterville, ME
I am new to this revision thing. I have been thinking about it for such a long time with such fierce fear. I feel like such a loser since my vgb did not work. I started at about  280 lbs. and lost about 72 lbs in about a year and then I became pregnant. I had the most beautiful baby girl at the ripe age of 40 . I have no other children.  She is now 4 years old and I am 242 lbs and am so depressed. I have so many things I want to do and keep myself hidden from the world as much as I can.  My VGB doctor primarily just did the surguery. I had 1 follow up visit and no nutritionist to work with.  I even askd him about the bypass and he just dismissed it.  I know of 8 others who have had bypass surgery and all are thin and healthy. I know of one other guy who had the same doctor and surgery and he is also back to his original weight.  I have learned alot since the VGB in 2001 and am doing my research but have no one to talk to about it. I am seeking as much info as I can and want to keep the surgery risks down as I have a small one to care for. I am concerned about the insurance. Are most of you who have gone through a revision being covered by insurance. This is a big factor. I would appreciate as much info and I can get and advice. Thanks
Angela M.
on 5/17/08 7:10 am - Vicksburg , MS
Revision on 06/24/10 with
Hello....welcome to the club nobody wants to be a memeber of...LOL  Who is your insurance carrier?

317/287/170

SHADEDSUN1
on 5/18/08 11:42 am - Waterville, ME
Hi , As you can see , it takes a while for me to reply to emails and such. I have a pretty hectic schedule and all.   I have BlueCross and blue shield.  I am going to check to see if they have anything about it on the website. Thanks for the reply and by the way, your picture looks great.  It must feel awesome !!
Angela M.
on 5/19/08 1:23 am - Vicksburg , MS