Revision and weightloss stall already

Michaelle H.
on 5/15/08 3:38 am - Puyallup, WA
I need a little advice and knowledge. I have a revision due to a intestanal Fistula on April 7 08.  I spend 9 days in the hospital because of loosing my splean. They also removed my old stomach.  I origanally lost 30lbs and now I have completely stalled. I mostly due protein shakes because even pureed foods still bother me.  I'm trying to get all the water in but am finding there isn't enough hours in the day to do the program correctly so I bought some electrolyte drops to put in my water to help.  I feel like I'm brand new at this and that I didn't have it done origanaly.  I would appreciate any advice.  Thanks,  Michaelle H.  Puyallup, WA 
ShayZ
on 5/15/08 3:47 am - Somewhere, TX

First of all, I hope you are feeling better upon the revision and secondly i want you to think back to your original surgery.  How long have you been stalled?  If you are still on the liquid diet, could it be possible that you are not intaking enough calories for your body to even think of burning off the fat and that you are holding onto everything.  I think patience may be the key here.  I haven't been revised (yet, God say the same) but I remember there were some weeks I lost 5-6 lbs and others not an ounce and I would add a Boost or something in and it would make all the difference in the world. Good Luck

ginau
on 5/15/08 2:53 pm - mesa, AZ

Remember too , revisioner's loose slower than the 1st timers !  dont expect to loose that same way you did .

(deactivated member)
on 5/15/08 5:10 pm - AZ