Enlarged Stoma - Related to EGD?

Kimberly H.
on 5/11/08 12:27 am - West Columbia, SC

I'm pretty new to the revisions board so have been trying to get a grasp of the wealth of information here. I've been having a problem that was hoping that some of you would have insight to.

I had RNY 9/03. I lost pretty slow the entire time. I would say that I lost 80 lbs within 6-8 months, but then took another 1-2 yrs of just plain hard work to lose an add'l 80 lbs. I've been up and down the entire time with the same lbs, but recently I seem to be on a constant upward spiral. My lowest weight was 156 and today I'm at 180. Ever since my surgery, I've always had the pouch as a reminder that I needed to stop eating as I would get the pressure right under the breast bone.