2nd TIME AROUND

queendeneen
on 5/10/07 6:51 am - LOUISVILLE, KY

You don't know how good it feels to find others going through the same thing as me.  Like many of you, I have regained 40 lbs after loosing 130 from having the RNY in June 2002.  I am terrified of gaining the weight back.  I thought having the surgery the first time would solve this struggle once and for all.  I WAS WRONG!!!!   I slowly returned to my old eating habits.  Using food to cope, so my pouch is stretched from 6 cc (which was too big in the beginning) to 10 cc.  My insurance stopped paying for WLS so I got on my Hubby's insurance in order to try for the revision.  Well, I'm happy to say, I went through all the motions like it was my first time, and it was approved!!!!! My  surgery date is tentatively JUne 20 and I'm getting the lap band this time.   I'm treating this like it's my first time.  Getting back to basics, protein, vitamins, water, exercise.  One thing I'm doing differently to insure my success is seeing a psychologist.  Going from eating like we do, to hardly eating at all is a big change for us ""overeaters" and the feelings and depression that arise need to be dealt with.  I'm really excited at the possibility of finally being at a normal BMI.   I WILL MAKE IT THIS TIME!!!! Good luck to everyone else on this forum looking to have a revision!!! Queen Deneen  330 / 200 / current 240 / 150 YAY!!!!!  

mikenfortmill
on 5/10/07 7:16 am - Fort Mill, SC
Congratulations.... I know things will go well for you!  I am looking into having the Lapband revision... as my surgeon suggested this a couple weeks ago.... my Stoma is twice as big as it should be and food falls right through... I agree.... a psycologist is a must... I have to see one as well, as part of the process... and I know I need to badly!!!  Keep us posted!!! Mike
KRWaters
on 5/12/07 2:10 am - Manteca, CA