Consult done!

Sherry C.
on 3/30/07 2:51 am - Plainview, TX
My husband and I had our consult yesterday. My husband's first sugery and me a revision. The surgeon was very nice and informative. He has done 45 revisions this year and all were laps. I had my stapling in 87, lost 100# and gained back 10#s a year and now am 50#s more than the first sugery. I was worried about having anything "open" again and he thinks  there will be no problem w/the lap RNY. I accept all prayers. Thanks in advance for any prayers and thoughts. I am so grateful for this website and message board. People have said since I am a nurse I should know what to do instead of surgery. Ya'll have let me know I am ok wanting a revision. thanks again!!!
                                   Highest/Surgery/Current/Goal              
        John   341/331/163/185            Sherry   345/338/201/165
        John 22 lbs below goal                   Sherry 47 lbs  till goal
 JOHN                                                               Sherry 122 inches lost

weightlossdiva
on 3/30/07 3:35 am, edited 3/30/07 3:35 am - Tinley Park, IL

Hello Sherry and congrats on making that decision to have a revision i wish you and your husband the best .  I just had my revision on March 21st and so far so good....I made a good decision again good luck to the both of you Tema

Sherry C.
on 3/30/07 3:48 am - Plainview, TX
Tema,  thanks for replying. I live in Ft Worth w/my surgeon is in Dallas. You are on your way to wherever you want to  be. My husband just became insulin dependent and high BP. I hope he can get rid of both problems. Thanks again. sherry
                                   Highest/Surgery/Current/Goal              
        John   341/331/163/185            Sherry   345/338/201/165
        John 22 lbs below goal                   Sherry 47 lbs  till goal
 JOHN                                                               Sherry 122 inches lost

KRWaters
on 4/13/07 8:50 am - Manteca, CA