9.25cc of fluid and I can still eat!!!

Ebonet J.
on 6/23/11 2:04 am - Gibsonville, NC
So I have had my band for over a year now and I am starting to get worried.  I have 9.25 cc of fluid and I feel like I can still eat.  No getting stuck, no sickness, no nothing.  I have only gotten stuck 2 or 3 times but other than that I feel fine.  Now I do eat a WHOLE LOT LESS....but I worry.  When I went in for my last visit I still had all of my fluid.  Is anyone else experiencing this with their realize band??  I guess I thought I would only be eating 1/2 cup worth of food and be full, but NO!!  ANY THOUGHT???????

purple39lady
on 6/23/11 7:13 am
Ebonet, I would like to hear the experiences of others as well.  I am a newbie.  I just had my surgery in May and recently got my first fill(5 cc).  I can't eat as much,but I wonder if this would continue. 
Hislady
on 6/23/11 9:18 am - Vancouver, WA
Well I havce heard of a few bandsters that have had more than the 10ccs put in their bands as they will hold a bit more than is stated but usually most are under 9ccs I think. It's hard to tell because each person is different. It may also need to be moved to where it will give you sense of restriction, maybe it wasn't put at the best position when placed. Hopefully others smarter than myself will post with better ideas.
Tom C.
on 6/23/11 9:34 am - Mount Arlington, NJ

Ebonet123,

The first question I have for you is how big is your Realize band? While 9.25 cc may seem a lot, maybe for you 9.5 or 9.75 is the correct about. Yes these may seem like small amounts, but it could make all the difference.