Just to get to know everyone!

OneRedKansan41
on 12/21/09 10:11 am
O.K. I'll start: My favorite color is sky blue. My name is Heather. I have the REALIZE band. As of November 2, 2009. I quit eating fast foods. Since then, I have lost 24 pounds. I have 155 more pounds to go. I live in the Midwest. I am 41 years old. I was banded on Dec 10 of this year.  As of November 2 of this year, I have started a walking exercise program : I walk for about 20 minutes each night, 5 nights a week with 2 pound weights in my hands. I increase my walking about 5 minutes each week. I drink 64 oz minimum of water each day, and 2 glasses of skim milk each day.  I am single and have never been married, no kids. I work as a Secretary in my family's business. I have an old German Shepherd as a pet. My favorite exercise is walking, especially since I feel so good when I walk and when I get done doing it. I went farther tonight. My highest weight, which was about a year and a half ago was 407. Now I weigh 354. I have a long way to go. I like to go to movies when I can afford it. The last 2 movies I saw this weekend were 'The Blind Side' and 'Precious'(both I highly recommend and are excellent films) but my favorite movies are(not necessarily in this order) The Shawshank Redemption, the Green Mile, and What's eating Gilbert Grape. I would like to get to know other folks who post here! Blessings~
MaMa_M
on 12/21/09 8:19 pm - MI
Welcome. I also have the Realize Band (Sept 15, 2009). My weight loss has been slow, I have lost 39 lbs. I feel great, I am no longer on blood pressure meds and I am no longer prediabetic. That alone was worth the journey!  I am 48 yrs old, married with 3 children (28, 20, 17). I also have 2 house cats. Keep up the good work. It sounds like you have a handle on your new life.
MaMa M

BooLicious
on 12/22/09 12:45 am - PA