A little over a week and half post-op and going out of my mind...

jazzyone30
on 3/14/09 4:24 am, edited 3/14/09 4:43 am
Please tell me im normal ... IM SO HUNGRY !!! i feel like im going out of my mind and can't stant this feeling...if im home i want to eat if im out i want to eat .. will this get better did i make the right choice ... should i have tried harder to lose the wieght on my own... im so confused ...please someone help me

JennaVictoria
on 3/15/09 2:54 am
Lap Band on 04/20/09 with
Jazzy, I don't have advice as I am just beginning this journey myself... but from what I read, sipping water -- a lot of water -- consistently -- every day --- without fail -- helps with the hungries. 

I have been told many times that the band is not a "fix all" but a tool.  It is to be used with other tools.  Have you been doing any exercising (I know post-op you may have some restrictions)?  Have you begun to start working on new habits to refocus your mind off of food?  See, food was such a big part of our lives pre-banding -- that SOMETHING needs to take its place afterwards.  I am already scheduling my life post-banding.  I have a lineup of major projects and tasks that I plan on working on the minute I get home from the hospital to take my mind off of eating.  Hopefully you can find yourself doing something similar.  It may help!

(but I also wanted to send a virtual hug and say I am sorry this is so difficult for you).
jazzyone30
on 3/15/09 9:33 am
Hi thank you for the hug :) i know it's tool and it just the whole mental thing that goes along with it... :) but thanks so much for the support.. :) 

bornagain3
on 3/15/09 10:22 am - Scottsville, VA
It's not easy at all.  Are you getting in enough protein????  I have had to back way off of the carbs.

Jeane
jazzyone30
on 3/15/09 10:24 am
I believe i am getting enough protein .. it's just seems to me the mental aspect... can i ask you something .. once your on regualr food does it get a little better.. ??
thanks again