Brooke O.
on 12/30/08 11:34 am
 hey all!  i am new to the message board.  i had my band done on 12/16 and have lost 17 pounds since!!  during the first week or so, the weight was flying off, but over the past few days i seem to have come to a stand-still.  is this normal so early in the process?
thanks!
brooke
nikimando
on 12/30/08 12:36 pm - pawtucket, RI
LOL... we posted almost the same message! And the consensus is ... it's normal. I have now lost 19 pounds because i lost one pound as of today, but i hadn't lost anything in about 5 or 6 days.
kellybmomof3
on 12/30/08 9:03 pm
Welcome to the forum, Brooke!  I haven't had my surgery yet, but wanted to extend a warm welcome to you.  Have a great 2009! 
Kelly B
297/247/165

Summer Slimmers Challenge!

Most barriers to your success are man-made.  And, most often, you're the man who made them.  ~ Frank Tyger
renee K.
on 12/30/08 10:52 pm - Augusta, GA
17 pounds is tremendous!  You must really be following the rules to a "T"!!  it usually slows though as you start eating soft/mushy foods, as they do have more calories and are more dense than liquids.  BUT dont get discouraged!  Be sure to get enough protein and take your vitimans, exercize as you are instructed by your doc and it will get jump started again.  I lost 13 pounds the first week, then gained back 5, boy was i mad.  The scale is moving again for me becasue i have finally been able to increase my work outs, and i am depending on my protein shakes and water!!  LOW cal sugar free snacks (s/f puddings, s/f popsicles) and dont freak if you mess up.  We all do.  Just immediatly REALIZE you dont want to do it again and move on.  Dont dwell on it.  (beleive me that is something i am learning myself!!!)

You will do GREAT!  STay plugged in here and talk/vent/laugh/cry and share your victories!!

God Bless-
Renee

renee K.
on 12/30/08 10:54 pm - Augusta, GA