Back to work today post multiple PS (with PHOTOS)

RNY_elizabeth
on 11/14/16 8:47 am, edited 11/14/16 8:48 am - TX
RNY on 10/06/15

On Oct 26 I had a full tummy tuck, arm lift, thigh lift, breast lift and augmentation.  Today is 19 days since then and I returned to work. Feeling super tired but pain free.  Tender and stiff still, moving a little cautiously, but generally ok.  I am a medical social worker so my job is not physically demanding.  Mostly sitting at my desk with a little walking.  Just thought I would post for those of you who might be wondering what types of recovery times folks have.

May only concern/complaint really is how GIANT my breast came out.  The doctor said before the surgery they would be a large C cup or small D cup.  I got a bra this weekend and they are a 34 DDD! Gawd. I am working on getting adjusted to them and expect to be happy in the long run.  My Guy thinks they are great. LOL

Here are some photos of the incisions and me today.

Arm incisions at 2 weeks post removal of glue and mesh sticky stuff.

Thigh incision at 2 weeks after removal of glue and mesh stuff.

Me this morning tired but heading to work.

Thanks,

~Elizabeth

Consultation weight: 265, Surgery date: 10/6/15, Goal: 150, Current weight: 129; 5'5, 46 years old

"I am basically food's creepy ex-girlfriend. I know we can't be together anymore but I just want to spend time hanging out" ~me, about why I love cooking so much post WLS

Laura in Texas
on 11/14/16 5:28 pm

I'm glad you are doing so well. Thanks for sharing. Enjoy your big boobies...lol 

Laura in Texas

53 years old; 5'7" tall; HW: 339 (BMI=53); GW: 140 CW: 170 (BMI=27)

RNY: 09-17-08 Dr. Garth Davis

brachioplasty: 12-18-09 Dr. Wainwright; lbl/bl: 06-28-11 Dr. LoMonaco

"May your choices reflect your hopes and not your fears."

RNY_elizabeth
on 11/15/16 7:34 am - TX
RNY on 10/06/15