Did people notice?

lessofme123
on 5/15/16 3:19 pm

I'm wondering how noticeable my tummy tuck and breast lift will be to my friends and coworkers.  I'm a teacher and am having surgery over the summer.  I'm sure I'll be able to tell a big difference under my clothes, but don't know how big a difference it will make when I am dressed.  Should I expect to change clothes sizes and bra sizes afterwards?  I haven't told anyone that I am getting this done.  I'll probably not keep it a secret, but just don't feel the need to broadcast my plans right now.

Laura in Texas
on 5/15/16 4:59 pm

I am also a teacher and had mine done over summer break. I look exactly the same in clothes pre/post lower body lift/breast lift. No one noticed. My clothes fit a bit better without the skin and shapewear, but I did not go down in size. If you are truly only having skin removed, no one should notice.

Laura in Texas

53 years old; 5'7" tall; HW: 339 (BMI=53); GW: 140 CW: 170 (BMI=27)

RNY: 09-17-08 Dr. Garth Davis

brachioplasty: 12-18-09 Dr. Wainwright; lbl/bl: 06-28-11 Dr. LoMonaco

"May your choices reflect your hopes and not your fears."

lessofme123
on 5/16/16 3:53 am

Thanks.  Are you still glad you did it?  I have a feeling mine won't be that noticeable when I'm dressed either.  I think I'll feel better about myself though.

Laura in Texas
on 5/16/16 6:49 am

Definitely. My stomach looks as good now as when I was in my 20's. Not having to wrestle with shapewear anymore was definitely worth it. Also my self-esteem when being intimate with my bf has returned, which definitely made it worth it (he never wanted me to have plastics because he loved me as-is and was worried about me having surgery- he later admitted for my mental state he realizes it was the right call for me).

Laura in Texas

53 years old; 5'7" tall; HW: 339 (BMI=53); GW: 140 CW: 170 (BMI=27)

RNY: 09-17-08 Dr. Garth Davis

brachioplasty: 12-18-09 Dr. Wainwright; lbl/bl: 06-28-11 Dr. LoMonaco