new to this forum

Linda B.
on 12/1/12 11:41 am - CO
VSG on 09/13/12

I've been lurking on this forum for a while to read up a bit. I had VSG 9/13/12, and while I'm still very new in the journey, I have started my PS savings fund. I haven't even decided what I will eventually have fixed, but I figure it will be expensive so I should start the fund now. I'm pretty sure Kaiser won't cover anything I may need, so I already am planning for that issue. I'll continue to read the posts here so that I can be more prepared when the time comes.

high weight 230 start of journey weight 217 surgery weight 191 current weight 138

SweetLilyAnn
on 12/1/12 12:41 pm - TX

Hi Linda:  Yes, the best thing for you to do is research, research, research and oh yes....save LOL!!!  This site is so invaluable to your PS journey.  Thanks for posting.

HW: 328   GW: 164  CW: 159  Height - 5' 8"  
GOAL REACHED 12/15/2012!!!!!!!!!

RNY Surgery Date:  6/21/11  
LBL/BL  - 11/6/2012 Arm Lift with Abdominal Lipo - 12/11/2012 - Dr. Paul PIn
Love me without restriction, trust me without fear, want me without demand and accept me for who I am.         - unknown - 

pamkb
on 12/1/12 1:17 pm - Crestview, FL

Like you, PS was on my radar from the beginning and I saved 2 years for it.  I just had round 1 and will be going in for round 2 in 2 weeks.  I applaud you for starting your research now and listening to everyone' stories but remember your journey is your own.  Good Luck!!

I am creating my own revolution and PAMdemonium reigns!

RNY 11/16/2010

SW 270, CW 155, GW 135

1st 5k time 40:34 (Dec 2013)

Laura in Texas
on 12/1/12 9:43 pm