Less than 24hrs to go and I'm starting to freak out!

(deactivated member)
on 12/1/09 4:19 am - West Central FL☼RIDA , FL
Ok, I know I'm being silly but I'm kind of freaking out about my surgery tomorrow.
For days I've been having a bad conversation in my head......what if I don't wake up from anesthesia (well I guess I really won't know if that happened).  Anyhow I have myself all worked up and spooked.  Gotta get my head filled with positive thoughts!!!!!

ALL day since I woke up I've kind of been pacing back and forth doing little chores around the house but nothing much. I'm all packed...I just need to shower in the morning, drop my dog off at the kennel, and hit the road (have a 90 min drive).

Matthew tells me I'm a pro at surgery because I've had enough of them....but still I can't help get nervous...there are risks!! 

Soooo I guess I just need to release my fear here and then try to move on......

Thanks for being my sounding board and letting me spew.
I'll let you know how things end up (pun intended....I'm having a butt lift tomorrow!).

TTFN
Ruth
FLGail
on 12/1/09 5:38 am - Sun City, AZ
Hey Ruth, I understand how you feel because I felt the same way, however all will be fine since you as my husband and Matthew have said you have been through this before.
                   Postive thoughts Girl!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
                   I will keep you in my prayers!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
                                                                             All will be fine.
                                                                                                    Gail
(deactivated member)
on 12/1/09 7:06 am - West Central FL☼RIDA , FL
Thanks Gail!
I think if I tell Matthew one more time that I'm nervous that he'll make me take my Xanax now so I go to sleep early.
Anyhow, thanks for the note and prayers.
TTYL
Ruth
MistersMom65
on 12/1/09 5:51 am, edited 12/1/09 5:51 am - TN