Approximate Cost

Jennifer P.
on 11/26/09 12:47 am - Erie, PA
I am considering PS.  I am 3 years post-op.  I don't have a lot of tummy skin but have noticed gravity taking effect.  I've had about a 12 lb weight gain over the past year and I went from a size 2 to a size 8 with that 12lbs. 
It all seems to be at my hips and lower abs and it is a lot of skin.  I have been doing a pretty detailed ab workout for 2 months and its helping, but not the skin.
I told my husband I was considering PS and he is all for it but I don't want to drain my savings.  I know insurance won't cover it.
I have told him if it cost more than $5000, I won't even consider...am I being unrealistic?
I don't want to make an appointment, find out its $8000 and then really want it more.  If its going to be more than 5, I just won't make the appointment.
      * Jen *

Laura in Texas
on 11/26/09 2:52 am
My plastic surgeon gave me a quote of $10,000 for a lower body lift, and he's on the inexpensive end here.  Not sure what just a tummy tuck would cost.

Laura

Laura in Texas

53 years old; 5'7" tall; HW: 339 (BMI=53); GW: 140 CW: 170 (BMI=27)

RNY: 09-17-08 Dr. Garth Davis

brachioplasty: 12-18-09 Dr. Wainwright; lbl/bl: 06-28-11 Dr. LoMonaco

"May your choices reflect your hopes and not your fears."

wendy_fou
on 11/26/09 4:36 am, edited 11/26/09 4:36 am - AR
Of course every surgery is a little different, so the same surgeon's quotes will differ for each person depending on what TYPE of cutting he has to do, what else he is also doing, etc.