Need Advice, DS or PS

LauraMom
on 11/15/09 3:11 am
 (x posted on revision board)    Hi All, I've been coming to OH since about 1999, when I started researching my WLS.  I'm now at a crossroads and I need some opinions.  I'm a big girl.  Almost 6 ft tall, big frame, etc.  At my top weight of 398, I carried it well and people are always shocked that I weighed that much.  I had a RNY in Nov. 2003 with Dr. Dennis Smith in Atlanta, GA.  I almost went with the DS but I knew that I wanted another child and the RNY seemed "safer" at the time, to Dr. Smith and I,  since future  pregnancy was on the table.  Had no problems with the surgery, he is just amazing.  I went from 398 down to 220 and then slowly went back up to about 235.  With my build, I was pretty happy there and stayed stable for 2 years.  I was very healthy and happy where I was.    I got pregnant in 2006, had my son in Spring 2007.   I got up to about 278 with the pregnancy but wasn't stressed, he was healthy,  that is all that mattered.  I've worked my fanny off to lose and have now gotten down to about 255.  I have huge amounts of skin and a very large, heavy pani.  It really strains my back and it getting impossible to deal with.    I came back to OH to start looking at my PS options but now, after reading and researching,  I'm thinking that I may need to think about a revision.  I have large amounts of loose skin, but I also definitely have some fat to deal with that isn't moving with diet and excercise.  I don't know where I should turn.   Should I concentrate on a revision and try to lose another 60-70 pounds or should I get the loose skin and large pani taken care of so that I could excercise more comfortably and get to goal that way?   The fact that I am a big girl and can carry the extra weight well is making the decision tough.  What is my best option?  I would really like to lose more but I have BCBS POS so I'm probably going to be paying out of pocket.  Since I'm not rich, I will have one shot and