Post TT Question

MistersMom65
on 11/3/09 8:30 am, edited 11/3/09 11:31 am - TN
I had my TT 13 days ago and have just came back to work today. My question is should I be able to walk fully straight up by now? With no real issues? I'm having more & more trouble today at work walking upright fully. I have a desk job. I'm wearing my Girdle/Compression Garment with a binder over that. My stomach muscles feel REALLY tight. I'm sure its silly but I'm afraid I'm going to tear something its so tight & I'm afraid that I'm going to heal stooped over slightly. Any info would be appreciated.
 ADDED: He did extended TT to go 1/2 around my back, (1/4 each side) plus lipo om my back, mons and tummy.

BL & Facelift w/Brow & Eyelid      10.08.08
Abdominalplasty Scheduled          10.21.09

katydidit64
on 11/3/09 8:59 am - north port, FL
Hi, I am not a professional but it seems to me that possibly you need to make an effort to get up and move about every 30min to and hour to help keep those mucsles stretched out and loose.  Just sounds to me like you might be sitting in one spot too long, especially this soon after surgery!  So maybe try getting up walking around the desk stretching your arms up to the ceiling! Also don't forget your Tylenol!

March 2009 Lower body lift with BA/BL - Cosmed Clinic Dr. F - TJ Mexico
April 2010   Tummy Tuck, Horizontal Thigh lift, Back Lipo/sculpting 
                    Dr. Luque - Mexicali MX

sonnieN
on 11/3/09 9:26 am - grand rapids, MI
I wouldn't really worry about it. It can take some people 3-4 weeks before they are walking completely upright. I know that I felt the tightness even after 6 weeks after my LBL. Sometimes it felt like I was wearing my binder even when I wasn't.  You have to remember they did tighten up all the muscles and pulled everything tight when they did your TT.

Sonya
(deactivated member)
on 11/3/09 10:22 am - West Central FL☼RIDA , FL
Hi!