Four weeks til I get THE body of my life!

Soaplady
on 10/13/09 6:37 am - Guilford, NY
I had the DS, Tony and it was an open procedure..so the worst part was A.) getting out of bed
B.) Getting back into bed C.) the apathetic staff at Scranton's CM Hosp. 

For the most part, the nurses were ok, but the night crew sucked. I needed pain meds at least an hour before I knew they would give it to me, so just bit my tongue until the 4th hour. Then I called for a nurse...it took 45 min for anyone to answer. I told her I was in very bad pain and past due for meds and she said "I will tell your nurse" and long story short...it took ANOTHER 2 1/2 hrs to get the darned meds. I am a nurse and would NEVER let that happen to my patients!!
PLUS they had only one phone and one TV for 2 people. I had a screaming old lady beside me who yelled all night and slept most of the day. Once, I was over 2 hours into a movie and the climax was coming...da biotch woke up and changed the channel. I changed it back, she changed it back. I shut it off! Funny!

But I digress, I have had many surgeries...mostly on bone, tho...bad knees, hammertoes. They were not easy to recover from. But the DS, after just a few days, was not so bad. Not great, but not as bad as the knee surgery.

So, not having my muscle cut as in the DS, or bone cut away as when I had the implant in the knee...I am prepared to feel like crap for a while, but with my eye on the prize, I am ok with what is to come.

Give the girls a round of smooches for me, OK??
Teri
shscharger
on 10/13/09 7:14 am - MS
VSG on 12/10/07 with
No kisses for Jess !!  Her head is big enough already !!  LOL   But I have took it real easy and have not left the room today except to go to the breakfast bar so I am actually feeling a little better .  Guess getting out and slowly walking around a lot was just wearing me out too much .