I go see my doc on monday

vickie O.
on 8/1/09 1:36 am - amarillo, TX
i will probably get my surgery date at that time.  i still want to lose another 10-15 pounds after the surgery, but i can't wait because my hernia is starting to bother me. i have been wearing this binder, because of the hernia, for over three months waiting for the surgery. he is going to do a tt at the same time.  i must admit i am really scared.  i have had 3 surgeries in 4 years and each time i have to have blood and am on oxygen for 3-5 days afterwards.  i'm afraid that one day i will have one surgery too many.  i know this sounds dumb, but that is how i feel.   anybody else ever feel this way?  then i read on here about all the complications and that scares me too.  i have given away all my too big clothes and now i'm afraid with all the swelling i will have to walk arough naked. lol.  thanks for listening, feedback is appreciated. vick

EXPERIENCE WITHOUT REFLECTION IS HOLLOW

oceanwave2
on 8/1/09 6:58 am - Clayton, NC
Don't worry to much about it vick.  Worrying just makes everything worse.  I will be praying that everything goes okay at your appointment.  Also express all your concerns to your surgeon, this might make you feel better.

Have an enjoyable weekend.

Jasmine
vickie O.
on 8/1/09 7:10 am - amarillo, TX
thanks, jasmine. vick

aaddison57
on 8/1/09 1:04 pm - Dawsonville, GA

Hang in there, you are going to do fine. I can relate to the nervousness over having to have surgery, when I have WLS in a couple of months and even though I've been through several major surgeries, it is always a bit scary. There are a lot of people rooting for you though, so you will be fine.

Tony 

vickie O.
on 8/1/09 1:07 pm - amarillo, TX
thanks for the support. vick

speicallady
on 8/1/09 9:55 pm - bronx, NY
Hello Mrs Vickie O
I have the same problem, Recurring hernia and intestine blockage.
in fact I always have surgery in two's.  last time I had my hernia repaired, two week later