When to expect dress size change?

Rachel1219
on 7/2/09 1:38 pm - IL
I'm only a week out of a TT and BL so shouldn't be thinking about this yet....but when realistically will I start to notice a change in my size?

My stomach had such a bulge before.  I had a huge diastasis recti which was fixed and I looked about 5 months pregnant. 

So now, my stomach is flat, my breasts are perky, but I'm still just so wide. 

I was 183 when I had the surgery and am now 176 with swelling.....

I was wearing a size 14 before and now am wearing all comfy stretchy clothes, but definitely wouldn't fit into my tighter 14s due to the swelling. 

Any ideas on where I can expect to wind up by summers end?

Thanks,
Rachel

trudie74
on 7/2/09 1:52 pm - Round Rock, TX
Great question!  I am a teacher and will need new clothes when school starts since I am a different size than this time last year...I want to shop some of theser clearance sales since it stays hot in Texas well into fall, but don't know where my size will be after a TT.  Can someone estimate how many sizes you dropped if any?

Jessica H.
on 7/2/09 7:40 pm - Johnson City, TN
I'm a teacher as well and wonder if I'll need new things before school starts.  I didn't have a large panni - estimated 3-5 lbs removed during surgery.  However, I had lost about 10 lbs before surgery putting me at 165.  I've been holding steady at 163ish since surgery.  I'd say I'll be about 160 once all the swelling goes down.  I've not been able to wear my regular clothes - I've bought a few loose sundresses and skirts to help with the lack of feeling normal.  I have tried on a few of my size 12's - they're too tight right now in the hips but seem to be big everywhere else.  I definitely can't fit into my 10's but I really don't anticipate being smaller than that...

When do you go back to school, Trudy?  We go back on August 10th, so I've still got plenty of time.  From what I understand though, it could be a year before we truely see a difference.