on 7/1/09 4:35 am - Los Angeles, CA
Looks like you're all set! Congrats!!!
Reggaesue
on 7/1/09 9:10 pm - Brooklyn, NY
 Thanks so much!
Suzanne

scrappywings
on 7/1/09 4:52 pm - Riverside, CA
Thanks for posting.  I too have surgery for a TT and added hernia repair for July 8th.  I have to say that I am very nervous and would not be having the surgery if it weren't for the very large hernia.  The TT is just a bonus for all of the pain that I must endure.

I am also a teacher, but have to go back to work on August 21st (sooner to get my room ready).  I pray that I am fully recovered by then, especially having the drain gone.

Good Luck.
Mary
Reggaesue
on 7/1/09 9:09 pm - Brooklyn, NY
 Good luck with your surgery!  I'll keep you in my prayers on Wed.  We can catch up on here!
Suzanne

Melissa M.
on 7/2/09 8:27 am - Seabrook, TX

If you have a wrap around binder you can just clip or pin our drains to the binder.  If you have a full compression garment that goes from under the breast to the knees and you have your drains in the pubic area then you can use the slit in the crotch to pull the drains through and clip to the garment.  That's how mine was when I woke up after surgery.  The only time I took it off was when I showered in the beginning.  No big deal really so I wouldn't worry too much.

I used a lanyard around my neck when I showered and clipped the drains to that.  Worked great. 

Good luck!

Melissa

Road Less Travelled
on 7/5/09 9:36 am
VSG on 12/13/10 with
look forward to hearing about your recovery -- I plan on having mine TT in december

good luck

July 2007 = lap band ...Sept 2010: lap band removed....Dec 2010 VSG
HW: 283... VSG SW: 244 ..  got down to 170 -- now at 193 and "back on track" ....GW: 155

tonjasm
on 7/5/09 10:14 am - Edmond, OK