Just starting to think about PS.....how much can be done at once?

Mommy2C
on 6/21/09 10:45 am - NC
I am considering PS, and probably can only handle one operation.  I'd like to get abdominoplasty and a thigh lift (inner thighs at the top are bad...towards the knee, not so much). 

Can they cut horizontally at the top of the leg instead of the vertical cut?  If I pull my leg skin up with my hands, it looks so much better!  Also, I was wondering if they could do the thigh lift with the tummy tuck, and even if they could do more if I wanted....like breast lift and brachioplasty.  I'm not good with recovery, so if I do it, I want to knock it all out at once.  Not sure if I'd have the courage to go for round two....I have low tolerance for pain!

I'd settle for the thigh lift and tummy tuck, but it'd be nice to get the boobs and arms done too, if that's possible?

Any advice would be greatly appreciated!
Thanks!
Lisa-
Wendy_Canada
on 6/21/09 11:46 am - Canada
It all depends on the individual doctor.  I am having a TT with the anchor cut and breast lift in one week (5- 6 hour surgery.)  I wanted my arms done at the same time but the doctor said that is to much time for me to be under plus you don't want a tired doctor.  I have heard of others say they get more done all at once so all depends on who you go to.

i understand you not wanting to go more than you have to,  I had two knee replacements in 2006 4 months apart.  The second one was harder to do because i knew what i was in for.  BUT i'm so glad i did it.  I am getting nervous  now and anxious to. 

Good luck on your decision.

Wendy

workingmommy
on 6/21/09 1:38 pm
RNY on 12/10/07 with