When Good Surgery Happens To Good People...who still get complications (Graphic...

(deactivated member)
on 5/19/09 11:27 am - Los Angeles, CA
I agree!!!

My doctor rocks. I'm so protective of him. People were like "bad surgeon" when they heard about my wound and I was like "No, not my SURGEON".

Thank you.
gypsywoman6789
on 5/19/09 12:24 pm - Hudson, NH
Holy Sh.........  Thank goodness you have such a great attitude about it.  I'd be freakin out!  Thanks for sharing too because I think its good for everyone to see the "other side" of what can happen.
(deactivated member)
on 5/19/09 3:54 pm - Los Angeles, CA
You know, I could freak out. And when I start seeing my therapist here in LA, and it all finally hits me (body image issues aside), I'm going to have a good cry.

But in the meantime, when you have serous fluid (the **** the drains) going through all your clothes, you do what you have to.

Yes, I'm an expert in crisis situations!

Also, I just feel people should know. I mean, this is a rare complication, but it happens, and people need to know that a) it happens and b) you will SURVIVE.
brenda F.
on 5/19/09 12:40 pm - whitney, TX
Sweetie bless your heart .that looks like the opened wound i had  .it took far ever to heal .good luck .Brenda in TX .
was 400+ june 15th,06,..now 145-150 as of may15th,09 ... wow!!!what a ride .   
(deactivated member)
on 5/19/09 3:54 pm - Los Angeles, CA
Thanks Brenda! I'll take all the luck I can!
iso: a job!
on 5/19/09 2:02 pm - Jamestown, NC
That picture STILL freaks me out. Seriously.

But I just realized how awesome your scar looks otherwise. Really, how come my open heart surgery scar from years ago will never look that good?

(And looooooooooooooooooong time no see, OH!)
Highest ('06): 375 Pre-Surgery: 322 Current (11/5): 215 Goal: 150?
i'm a blogger!

(deactivated member)
on 5/19/09 4:08 pm - Los Angeles, CA
Toldja so. You remembered NOT to eat before opening this thread, right?
(deactivated member)
on 5/19/09 2:29 pm