I have survived!!!

Sharon J.
on 4/14/08 10:04 am - Pensacola, FL

I want to thank each and everyone of you for your concern and support.  I had soooo many messages waiting for me when I got home from the hospital, it actually overwhelmed me.  Please forgive me for not answering personally, but I am just beginning to feel human again. I went into the hospital severely dehydrated but they did start potassium and fluids and did the surgery.  I also had my gallbladder out, which is probably a good thing, but because of the dehydration I had to stay in the hospital five days.   On the up side, I have felt some stronger each day.  This is day 7 and I hope day 14 finds me much much better. I am struggling with the usual things, drinking all my water and getting in 2 protein shakes a day.  I know it comes with time.  Also, the exercise thing is not happening right now.  I am piddling around the house some, doing up a few dishes, putting in a load of clothes to wash, but that is about it.  Tell me I am not a complete woose! Thank you again for caring.  It means a lot to me.  And thank you Carla for being my Angel!!

azreggie
on 4/14/08 10:26 am - Tucson, AZ